Today is the day!!!

Bradyn Fishing

Bradyn Fishing

Hopefully anyway!  Jen was to call the hospital this morning to see if they had a bed available.  She called at 6a like they asked and they had 2 c-sections and 2 other inducements going on.  They told her to call back at 730a and it’s now 715a.  If it’s not today, then tomorrow.  I am off from both jobs today/tomorrow so I can be there.  I am video taping from the time we go to the hospital to when he is born.  I am so honored to be part of this.  Jen and I have been friends for 10 years, we were room mates 9 years ago, have been through so much together.  We live 2 blocks from each other now and I wouldn’t trade it for the world.  I love her family so dearly and totally feel part of it.  I don’t know his name yet… no one does but Jen, Wayne and Bradyn.  I will update as soon as I know what is going on.  If it doesn’t happen today then I am going to go back to bed, then head out to the farm to help freeze corn.

Leave a comment